Your temporary lover you let down

She's beautiful, this I always knew
I'm just too stubborn to admit that's true
She's had you hooked like I never knew
Exactly just how to do
And I sugarcoated every dream of you
That you're unable to make come true
And I lost faith the seventh time around
It appears as though I'm still here now.
This doesn't mean I don't love everything about you
Sometimes that's not enough
And it doesn
I lost faith the seventh time around
It appears as though I'm still here now.

This doesn't mean I don't love everything about you
Sometimes that's not enough
And it doesn't mean I couldn't stick it out a few more years
It just means I'm not that tough
Whether you like it or not

I'll be around most likely
For years to come if you need anything
But I'll never be your lover
No, I'm not cut out for that job obviously
I'm not enough and I won't be
Ever if not now
Your temporary lover you let down
So don't fall back on me now
Cause I'm not cut out

I told myself that you came back because you love me
But it turns out that I found out, it's cause you're alone again
You never hesitated once to leave me standing
In corners watching you choose her over me again
Tumblr_m1g0vopdhk1r8ta9yo1_r1_500_large

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0